FanFic Nation

Hey everyone….I’m here to introduce you to a new weekly edition here on Mars. Every week i’m going to be posting a new fanfic written by some of the best writers out there. Some of these will have multiple chapters so they will have to be done over a period of time. But this week i’ll start with a short one, which just happens to be written by yours truly. Make sure you comment, and enjoy!

The Broken Promise

“Don’t leave,” I pleaded with him. “Make her assign someone else.”

“I can’t do that and you know it. Even if I could convince Tsunade to have someone else go, I wouldn’t.”

“But this is the Akatsuki. What will happen to me if you don’t come back?”

He smiled, “I’m sure you’ll be ok. You’ll find someone new.”

“There will never be anyone else, and I won’t be ok. I’m pregnant.”

He stood there, shocked. “Wow. We’re having a baby? How far along are you?”

“Six weeks. Please, don’t go. Don’t leave me.”

“It will be ok, I’ll be back,” he assured me as he grabbed his pack. “I’ll be back in no time.”

“So that ‘s it? You’re leaving even after what I just told you?”

“I have to. I have no choice.” He walked over to me and took my hand. “I’ll be back before you know it, and then we’ll get married.”

“Don’t make promises you can’t keep baka.”

He stood up to go. “I love you. See you in a few days. I promise.”

“No, you won’t.”

Then he walked out of my life forever.

Get up.

Tidy the house.

Water the poppies.

Eat.

Read.

That’s how my days went while he was gone. Watering the poppies, petals fall off. He’s gone.

Anxious waiting. No news.

Day turns into night, night into day. Still nothing.

Knock on the door.

“I’m sorry, he’s gone.”

My chest hurts, I can’t breath. Darkness envelops and I fall to the floor.

He told me he’d be back, but he lied. And now I’m alone, with his child growing inside me.

~ by Miranda on June 14, 2009.

10 Responses to “FanFic Nation”

  1. Firssst.
    They said “This is Akatsuki” … so was that Nagato & Konan ?
    Or just a short story with any 2 people ?

  2. Ohhh, I read it a second time. Asuma & Kurenai.
    I skipped over the sentence with Tsunade’s name in the beginnning. X0

  3. SECOND!!

  4. hehe looks!!! i got to the place..was’t like i was forced *feels mandi pushing gun against back* hehe *mouths help me!!!*

  5. yeah it’s awesome. Not some rambling thing…just how i like my oneshots lol 😉

  6. *hides Gun* I dont’ know what you’re talking about….*whistles*

  7. wow when i got back it said that Chatroll is over capacity.

  8. yeah same here….weird

  9. Since the chat on chatroll is as good as over for the night i decided to read your Fan fic.

    Its funny how they never get into the details of the love stories in Naruto. Its almost a Taboo subject in the Magna. Asuma & Kurenai are a good example of this. The most we got out of their relationship was a stare from afar by asuma at Kurenai’s Apt.

    Its nice to see what might have happened behind this facade that is put up in love matters in the Magna.

  10. http://www.fanfiction.net/s/3430516/1/ you shoul so totally write on this fan fic its freaking awesome, called ‘Lost Soul; erm i could go over it but only the very begining i woulnt want to spoil the rest for ya, xD

    naruto as a lil babiee gets taken into ANBU and trianed to be the ultimate human weapon sorta thing and theres much more to come. The fic only really starts rollling into its purpose around chapter 30 something i guess untill then its all more like a warm up sort of thing but its so totally worth it!

    Seriously itll get you sucked in immiedatly ! This in my opinion is the best naruto fanfic on that site 😛

Leave a Reply

 
